We deserve communtiy spaces to uplift art and culture that eplores our multifaceted experiences and voices. 

FOR WHO: Black people. ALL Black people. 

‚ÄčWHAT: Free online bi-weekly book club that centers writers of the African diaspora

WHEN:  Bi-weekly on Wednesdays at 4pm PST/ 6pm CST/ 7pm EST. Dates may change due to holidays/human needs. Sign up for email alerts for updates.

WHERE: Zoom (sign up below for login details) 

 

Upcoming Dates:

 

 Wednesday 9/14/2022

Black Cake by Charmaine Wilkerson

 

Wednesday 9/21/2022

Liliane by Ntozake Shange

 

Wednesday 10/5/2022

In Every Mirror She's Black by Lola Akinmade Akerstrom

 

Wednesday 10/19/2022

When We Were Birds by Ayanna Lloyd Banwo

JOIN

Meet Your Space Holder:

 

Jasiatic Anderson resides at the cultural and philosophical crossroads of world travel, radical taste-making, “artist as art”, and avid unschooling. She is the creator of the Liberation Dinners and co-creator of Bloom a womxn centric plant-based gathering. Her creative works extend over various mediums, including but not limited to, creative portraiture, documentary photography, event curation, cooking, and writing.